Add your Article

Giants of Broadcasting Awards Ceremony and Luncheon
10/06/2010 - By New York, NY

Giants of Broadcasting Awards Ceremony and Luncheon

The national Library of American Broadcasting presented its Eighth Annual GIANTS OF BROADCASTING Awards at a ceremony and luncheon.

The event, which was attended by prominent members of the broadcasting, media and corporate communities, served as a tribute to those individuals who have played pivotal roles in creating and advancing the electronic arts. Charles Osgood of CBS Sunday Morning and CBS Radio continued in his role as Master of Ceremonies of the event.

Honorees included the following:

Dick Clark, Host of American Bandstand and Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve

Norman Corwin, Writer and Director of We Hold These Truths, An American in England and On A Note of Triumph

Sam Donaldson, ABC News Veteran, former Chief White House Correspondent

Eddie Fritts, former President & CEO, National Association of Broadcasters

Hal Jackson, Co-founder and Chairman, Inner City Broadcasting Corporation, and Pioneering African-American Radio Personality

Agnes Nixon, “Queen of the Modern Soap Opera”

Lesley Stahl, Correspondent, 60 Minutes and Face the Nation

Art Linkletter, Host of House Party and People Are Funny

Rue McClanahan, Actress, Golden Girls, Maude and All in the Family

Daniel Schorr, One of CBS’ “Murrow Boys” and NPR Senior News Analyst

David Wolper, Award-winning Television and Film Producer, Roots

Photos By: Wendy Moger-Bross

Photo Gallery

Click here for more pictures and a slideshow. You can also click on any of the photos to start slideshow.

Slideshow »